MRKT223SEMCampaignAssignment1

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Alexander College *

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Nov 24, 2024

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Dilpreet Singh 2217843 MRKT 223: DIGITAL MARKETING STRATEGY MRKT 223 SEM Campaign Assignment 1
1. Audience and Keyword research a). Who is the primary audience of this campaign? What are the audience's characteristics (include demographics, interests, behaviors etc.; try to be as specific as possible)? The primary audience for this ad is young parents looking for natural and long-lasting kid clothes. Some features of this set of observers include being health-conscious, ecologically sensitive, and/or interested in supporting local companies. b). What does the online customer journey of the audience look like? (10) This group's online customer journey may begin with a search on Google or another search engine for watchwords like "organic baby clothes" or "sustainable baby clothes." They may then touch on a Lil Boop Boop advertising to be sent to the Lil Boop Boop website. They would peruse the clothes selection and make a purchase once they arrived at the place. c). What is/are the benefit(s) of the product to the audience? (5) The benefits of the product to the gathering of people are that the apparel is natural and easy to maintain. This may be of interest to parents who want to acquire eco-friendly things for their children. d). What keywords will your audience likely use to search for the product(s)? (5) Some keywords that this group of individuals could use to look for the item are "organic baby clothes," "sustainable baby clothes," and "local baby clothes." Keywords screenshot
KEYWORD POSITION VOLUME CPC Boop 73 1.3 K 0 Grey onesie 90 90 O.5 Zipper onesie 26 170 0.5 Zipper onesie Canada 37 90 0.5 Double zipper onesie 33 50 0.4 2. Designing your ads
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b) What is the destination URL of your ads, and why? Instagram will be my ultimate objective for my URL. Instagram was chosen as my target since it is a platform that allows customers to express themselves publicly through a variety of advertisement types. Many firms have discovered that using Instagram as a marketing channel yields a higher return on investment (ROI) than more traditional advertising efforts. Notices for Investigate may be located in the Investigate section of the website, which is a place where visitors can find fresh data and profiles that are tailored to them based on the products and services offered by the company. 3. Running your Ad: budgets and analytics (25)
To keep it simple, you use only one group of keywords but run all three different ad variations. a). Your Budget is $1,000 per month. How many clicks can you expect using an actual CPC of $0.50? (5) If 1 clicks $0.50 What will $1000 represent 1 X 1000/0.50 =2000 So, I will expect 2000 clicks b). Shortly after running the campaign, you will find that the CTR for your 3 ad variations is as follows. Which ad version performed better and why? (5) Ad version CTR 1 0.08% 2 0.09% 3 0.088% 1 X 1000/0.08 = 12,500 1 X 1000/0.09 = 11,111.11 1 X 1000/0.088 = 11,363.63 Version 3 performed better as it has a laptop number if clicks of click c). For the second month, you will only run the best-performing ad (from above 3b). You find out that the ad generated 10,000 impressions. How many clicks were generated? (5) The links generated will be 10000/0.08 =125, 000 d). Assuming each ad click in 3c) generated one visit and one impression (on the Lil Boop Boop website URL in 2b), how many purchases did Lil' Boop Boop receive from the best-performing ad in 3b) using a conversion rate (in this case, purchases/website impressions) of 2%? (10) 0.08% 125,000
2% 2/0.08 X 125000 = 3,125,000
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